New to the club and introducing myself

ChrisJB

Well i just joined roughly a few days ago and wanted to introduce myself to the rest of the club...

I am Christopher and I currently reside in Carson City Nevada. I am somewhat new to off-roading and after some learning experiences out in the desert of Nevada (3 flat tires and 20 miles from civilization) I figured it may be safer to find a club or group to go 4 wheeling with :) So it took me some time to find the right club for me mainly because lot of the local clubs here are for your serious rock crawlers and a inexperienced person like myself probably wouldn't benefit. I came across this club from a co-working who happens to know Mr Selden and suggested to check it out. Will was gracious enough to answer some question and thought id give it a shot. I am very excited in experiencing what the club has to offer and be able to safely use my Land Rover for what it was built to do :)

Here are some pics of my rig

2 days after I took delivery. Believe it or not but i bought it off of ebay!

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2310/2109182079_3074908781_o.jpg

Since I bought it, I took the running boards off and upgraded to Nitto Terra Grappler All Terrain tires. So far everything else is stock (For now)

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2415/2109956134_b75dc98659_o.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2112/2109956022_32ae2e56ef_o.jpg

Welcome to the Club Christopher! We have a good mix of Rover owners and do all levels of trail runs so I am sure you will find something to your liking. We are in the process of finalizing the trip calender for 2008 so be sure to check it out when posted. I believe we will have a couple of trips out your way in 2008.

Feel free to jump in and give your opinion on club related discussions, we like to get feedback from all our members.