newbie intro!

davidp

Greetings ladies and gentlemen,

just want to say hi as i just joined the club. I'm a total newbie to the land rover community so please treat me nicely. So, i started a year ago with a search of a bigger car for my wife/ family. Since i'm not a minivan type, i naturally look at SUV's/crossovers, like Q7, Pilot and Outback. But the reviews for the pilot was not that good, Q7 is kinda expensive and meh, and my other half doesn't like the outback that much. We have always been a fan of the original disco (and love love love the defender) but for some reason LR didn't really come to our mind at first. Anyhow, after about a year of casual looking, we tested the LR4 last month and I kinda caught the "rover fever". I probably read all the reviews on the car as well as look at all the land rover disco youtube clips in the past month. Long story short, we just took delivery of a LR4 yesterday. yay! I'm not sure I'll do a lot of "extreme off roading" but i do intend to take it to the outdoors on dirt roads as much as I can, like camping and stuff. It'll probably be my car now instead of wife's car, aha. It's quite a big change for me, from driving a MINI Cooper S the past 7 years and GTI VR6 for 7 years before that.

So, that's my story and I look forward to meeting some of you in the future. I now have a month to think of what dealer accessories I can put on it so any suggestions are welcome. front guard? driving lamp? winch? rock slider? racks? dealer or after market? Thanks!

david

'11 LR4 HSE with climate and HD package

'03 MINI cooper S (on craigslist now) http://sfbay.craigslist.org/eby/cto/2286755270.html

'03 Audi A4

Welcome David to the NCLR club. Congratulations on the new purchase, and welcome to Land Rover fever.